Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Holly Mitchell

State Farm® Insurance Agent Holly Mitchell

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (113 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Syreeta Plummer EL

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Outstanding customer service, staff member Chelsea was very polite. I was impressed to be contacted within less than 24 hours of my inquiry. Early bird gets the worm I am still getting follow ups from other offices from an inquiry over a week ago. Go with Holly Mitchell's office you will not regret it!"

shawna murdock

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chelsea is the best! Fast and convenient service. Answers any and all questions quickly. Throughly explains everything, I never feel left in the dark. Couldn’t be happier!"

Jonathan Wulitich

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was looking to switch insurance carriers, and i already had State Farm in mind. I work for a property restoration company, and a good amount of work we do comes from State Farm. That being said, State Farm already built a solid reputation in my mind. So i contacted my local agency online, and they reached out to me very promptly. Chelsea was very helpful, attentive, and super knowledgeable. She explained coverages in detail, answered any questions i had, and made sure that i was completely satisfied with the choice that i made. She reinforced the decision i made to choose State Farm."

Emily Svetanoff

May 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Such a great team here. They are always super responsive, very helpful, and willing to answer any/all questions. They are on top of their game and I would not go anywhere else! Highly recommend."

Jessicca Lay

May 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Holly and Cheyenne have been incredibly responsive and easy to communicate with. My fiancé and I couldn’t be happier with our rates and coverages! Bonus: the State Farm mobile app is by far the most user-friendly insurance app that we’ve used."

Deziree

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chelsea is amazing! She was very helpful in answering all of my questions. I highly recommend her for your insurance needs."

Nate Patrick

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Holly and the team are phenomenal!! They are thorough and they do a tremendous job at explaining what my insurance is supposed to be doing for me! State Farm truly takes “like a good neighbor” serious!"

Bunny Bond

May 6, 2022

2  out of  5
"Very helpful overall but begged for a 5 star review."

A. Word

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chelsey was absolutely fantastic! She hooked me up with renters and car insurance with a fraction of what I was paying with those other guys. I totally recommend."

Cody Gunter

April 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"10/10 would buy life insurance again"

Tammy Gunter

April 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Holly and her office staff provided me with excellent customer service! They went above and beyond to make sure all my expectations were met. If you are looking for friendly,, reasonable insurance look no further. Give them a call!"

Chelsea Stout

April 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Service is wonderful!"

Mariano Oliveri

April 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best customer service in town! Highly recommend!"

drake turner

February 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had been an Allstate customer for many years but got frustrated at their recent downward spiral in terms of customer service. Dealing with Holly Mitchell State Farm has been a refreshing experience. The phone number directly rings to the office and all communication has been clear & concise. Emails are promptly returns. Their pricing beat Allstate on auto with better coverage and matched Allstate on homeowners with significantly better coverage. I highly recommend you give them a try!"

Carmella Saraceno

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"The level of Customer Service I continue to experience from State Farm Agent, Ashley Terry at Holly Mitchell State Farm Insurance (located in Portage, Indiana) is OUTSTANDING, professional, thoughtful and thorough. You too, will want to tell your friends!! Who knew?! Insurance doesn’t need to be complicated."

Gregory Garcia

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Holly Mitchell State Farm provides outstanding service. You hope to not need them, but when you do they always go above and beyond. Holly's team embraces you when you need them the most."

Bryan Mack

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Every time I call, I get a happy voice that professionally helps me quickly. Very happy with their service and response."

Pat Czarnecki

February 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"My Husband and I met recently with Cheyanne Schroeder, an Agent from State Farm in Portage and found her to be very knowledgeable about what we were looking for in coverage and rates for our Home and Automobile Insurance."

Sandy Schroeder

January 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with State Farm for over 25 years, Holly and her team are one of the best offices I’ve dealt with. They’re always very responsive and helpful. Great job!"

Jenny L

January 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ana helped me with a quote and answered all of my questions with a smile. She really made me feel welcome. Very glad I chose State Farm!"

Ethan Decatur

January 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I talked to Ana today. She was super helpful and answered all of my questions. Thank you to her and the whole team!"

Britt Milcarek Stoll

January 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love Holly and her team! They are so great at answering questions and helping me understand my policies. I can say without a doubt I have great coverage and it’s suuuuuper affordable. I won’t go anywhere else!"

Amber B

January 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best customer service and office pups!"

Ashley Terry

January 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I went in search of a place that could explain insurance to me instead of never getting a call back. Holly and her team are quick, friendly, and always ready to help. Thank you for all you do!!!"

Brian Inglat

December 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"As much as I hate to write a review for anyone I feel I need to take the time to do so concerning Holly and all the others at her office. I have over many years slowly purchased car insurance, life insurance, business insurance and more. Every time I have what I think may be an issue as in rates, Michigan new car insurance laws, annual review of business liability, refinance my home, a claim or any question concerning even my own home insurance, I give Holly a call and she not only responds promptly, she always makes me feel like I’m the only customer that she has to deal with!! I have dealt with many other insurance companies in my lifetime over 44 years and frankly speaking State Farm is beyond lucky to have her represent them!!!! If anyone is considering using Holly for any insurance needs, don’t look any further in my opinion!! So much more I could say how Holly has bent over backward to steer me in the right direction on so many insurance needs!!! Thanks Holly and the rest of her team."